You can remove your own connections to an old unit by:
Click on My Dashboard > My Account > My Connections and removing the connections to everyone in the old unit.
If a Scout still shows as a member to an old unit, a parent or Scoutbook unit admin can remove the Scout from that unit by clicking on the Scout, clicking on the Scout’s membership, click on the old unit, and put an End date in. Then click update. Do not delete or remove the membership.
For a Scout you can remove their old connections by
Clicking on the Scout
Clicking on their Connections
Removing the connections from the old unit
This will end email from the old unit.